Incredible Shrinking Hills

Sorry for not updating last night but better late than never eh? So even though we had a heat advisory of 100* I still went out biking yesterday. It was nice to not have the trailer attached and I could tell it made a huge difference. I first road over to the bike shop and had them make some adjustments to my seat. It was sliding down every mile or so, but they got that fixed for me.

I went out for a bit of a ride after that, and hit some new spots. What I am most impressed about is the fact that hills are getting smaller around here! It must be that, because it can’t be the fact I am in better shape right? I flew up hills that last year I couldn’t even make it halfway up. I am really feeling good about my riding, and am toying with doing a small tour next year. I would have to get up to doing ab out 60-80 miles a day though first.

I have also been working on going car free this week! I have not driven a car since last thursday, I have been taking Katrina with me to run all my errands, and I must say the more you do it the more you learn to love it!! I even road her to my Weight Watchers meeting last night, much to the surprise of everyone there.

Image

In other news, I did not hit my goal for weight loss this week. I still lost though, and as tough as it is I need to focus on that aspect. I think it was all the warm weather and the exercise that caused me to swell up a bit.

Any ways, my wife is coming home today after being gone since sunday afternoon! Time to go get things ready IE clean the house.

Life is good on the back of a bike!

BBB

Leave a Reply

