:(

First some music to set the mood…..

So some bad news to share, first I had a gain this week. Second, my back wheel is broken on Katrina. About 3-4 spokes are broken and I know the wheel is already bent out of shape so my options are limited. A new wheel of decent quality will be setting me back about $250ish, or I can have it fixed for about $30. The problem with fixing it is that the same issue may arrise, and I will have to do it again shortly. These current wheels while lasting me a year, really only lasted about 300 or so miles.

I was doing pretty well though I must say, I had been biking all my errands and greatly enjoying the freedom that comes with it. My father has offered to let me borrow his old mountain bike, I will see how well that works out for me. I don’t think I would want to take it on any long rides but should help me get around town.

Wish I had more to write, but feeling kinda depressed and not wanting to write a bunch.

BBB

One thought on “:(

  1. This is just a bump in the road! Just get back on that bike and ride, ride, ride!! You are doing greaaat and Barry and I are proud of you. Look at the goal at the end and keep going!! It’s worth it! We love ya!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

