Giving up..

So I have not been out riding as much as I would have liked so far this month. Have in just under 50 miles, and with a goal of 200 I need to get my butt in gear. Last week I was .4 away from having lost #150, but I ended up gaining 1.4! For a few days it really sent me in to a bit of depression/self-loathing. I tend to be to hard on myself when I “fail”, but that needs to stop.

I decided instead of being depressed I would turn that frown upside down! I focused hard this week on my eating and water intakes. I did not get the amount of riding done as I planned, but still got some in! Tonight I weigh in, and I am not sure what the results will be. I do know that no matter what I can hold my head up high, because that little black box doesn’t mean a damn thing! You know what does? Living my life, happy, and healthy! I am more fit than I have been in years, I can play with my son, I can ride 7 hours on my bike, I can do anything I set my mind to do. I am NOT a number on a scale, I am a father, husband, and not a quitter.

Up from the ashes grow the roses of success…huzzah!

Keep on rolling!

BBB

3 thoughts on “Giving up..

  1. You keep up the good work and attitude!!! We are proud of you! You should come to Moab someday and check out the bike riding here!!! We will find a spot to put you up (you know we work in the hotel industry!) if you get here! Moab is HUGE into mountain biking of all levels. Would love to see you! Have a GREAT day!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

