Exactly one year ago today, I hit my 5% lost with 25.4 pounds! If you want it YOU will find a way. This is a journey that many can join you on, but you will always be taking it alone. It is up to you to keep moving. Just like Frodo, the journey is long and wrought with obstacles, but in the end what choice do we have? If we do nothing, than nothing changes, we grow stagnant.

OK, take notes as there will be a quiz at the end of the class folks. When you give up on yourself, who do you hurt? What if I told you that your not just hurting yourself, but also those around who love you. When they see you struggling and watch as you give up, they know they can do nothing to help. When my wife was giving birth to our first son, I remember seeing her in labor. I almost cried, seeing her in pain, and knowing that there was nothing I could do to help her. My family has felt the same way about me, with my weight. They saw me growing larger, less mobile, and it pained them. They wanted to take this journey for me, but they couldn’t.

As I have shared before, this is a journey we all have to take alone. Yet, we are not alone on our journey. WAIT A SECOND, this is a journey we have to take alone, yet we are not alone? We have those around us who can help us on our way, but we have to find the way to keep moving. When I had lost that 5% it felt great, but I was scared still. I was scared that I would stumble, scared that I might fall down and not get up. I knew that in the end though, no matter what, I was 5% lighter now. If I stumbled and fell to the ground, it didn’t matter, I had to get up, dust myself off, and keep moving.

“If you can’t fly then run, if you can’t run then walk, if you can’t walk then crawl, but whatever you do you have to keep moving forward.” – Martin Luther King Jr.

Keep on rolling,

BBB

