Body Fortress: Super Advanced Whey Protein Chocolate

This is my review for the Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein powder! As always, this is a product I purchased on my own, and not a sponsored post. The opinions are my own, and represent how I feel about the product.

whey

 

Cost: The cost was reasonable from what I have seen of other similar products, and it was an influence in picking this brand. I paid about $18 for it at my local grocery store. Using just one scoop it comes out to about $1 a serving, so about the same as a bottle of soda.

Taste: I bought the chocolate thinking it would be the safest, and it wasn’t bad. It made me think of carob though more than chocolate, having a sweet but slightly tangy flavor. I think I will try a different flavor next time, maybe the strawberry? My wife also had the thought of adding PB2 (a peanut butter powder mix) to it, and I think I will give that a try also. Another plus, it wasn’t chalky! It was very smooth and didn’t leave a powdery taste in my mouth after drinking. I tried it both warm and iced down, I recommend it served cold.

Feeling: It left me feeling very satisfied and full. It has about 30g of protein per scoop! Wish it had a bit more fiber, it only has about 1g, but that is OK. About 2 hours later and I am still feeling fine, not overly hungry(I ate a late breakfast today so this was my lunch/snack).

Thoughts: I am happy with it, though the flavor isn’t exactly what I had hoped for. My biggest fear was that it would taste chalky and I was happy with how smooth it actually was! My main reason for buying this is for an afternoon snack, as it tends to be when I struggle the most. I think this will work very well for that!

Would i buy again: Yes I would, and if you are thinking of buying it via amazon here is a link

 

2 thoughts on “Body Fortress: Super Advanced Whey Protein Chocolate

  1. Just wanted you to know that I have been using Body Fortress Whey protein powder for a couple of years. At first, I used a blender and now I have a NutraBullet, which I LOVE! I use the vanilla powder, a few ice cubes a banana and about a half cup of blueberries, strawberries, peaches or mango. You can use frozen fruit in place of ice cubes. For the liquid, I use either almond or coconut milk. It is absolutely delicious! I bought the chocolate and love it with just some of the powdered peanut butter, milk & ice. I have this every day for breakfast and even if it’s 5 or 6 hours until lunch, I am fine! Walmart usually is much cheaper for the powder and milk. Good luck and God bless you on your journey! I have lost 105 lbs. walking and biking. Half way to my goal! Love your blog!

    Like

  2. I have consumed muscle supplement for gaining good muscle mass. It is Amino. According to your review about Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein, how about the result? Does it give fast result?

    Like

Leave a Reply

